Thursday, July 18, 2024

Daft Punk Release Random Access Memories (Drumless Edition): Stream

The re-release arrives at the 10th anniversary of their final studio album

Daft Punk have released Random Access Memories (Drumless Edition) via Columbia Records. The re-release, which has removed all drums and percussive elements from their final studio album, arrives at the 10-year anniversary of the 2013 Grammy-winning Album of the Year. Stream the album below.

According to the album's press release, the drumless edition of hit album Random Access Memories aims to give listeners "the ability to dive deeper into the layers of each track."

The record arrives shortly after the release of Random Access Memories (10th Anniversary Edition), which included nine unreleased tracks for a total of 35 minutes of all-new music. The release saw Random Access Memories return to the No. 1 spot on the Billboard Dance/Electronic Albums chart.

Daft Punk have also commemorated this anniversary with an ongoing content series called Memory Tapes, which pulls back the curtain on the French house duo's creation of Random Access Memories. Directed by Warren Fu, the series includes guest interviews with names like Julian Casablancas and Pharrell Williams.

Though surely a sentimental victory lap for Daft Punk and fans alike, Thomas Bangalter recently shared his "relief" over Daft Punk's 2021 breakup on BBC's The First Time with Matt Everett. "The last thing I would want to be, in the world we live in, in 2023, is a robot," he said. Bangalter shared solo orchestral album Mythologies earlier this year.

Random Access Memories (Drumless Edition) is now available on all streaming platforms. The album is also available for purchase on CD, Double LP and digital formats.



Random Access Memories (Drumless Edition) Tracklist:

01. Give Life Back to Music (Drumless Edition) [feat. Nile Rodgers]
02. The Game of Love (Drumless Edition)
03. Giorgio by Moroder (Drumless Edition)
04. Within (Drumless Edition)
05. Instant Crush (Drumless Edition) [feat. Julian Casablancas]
06. Lose Yourself to Dance (Drumless Edition) [feat. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers]
07. Touch (Drumless Edition) [feat. Paul Wiliams]
08. Get Lucky (Drumless Edition) [feat. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers]
09. Beyond (Drumless Edition)
10. Motherboard (Drumless Edition)
11. Fragments of Time (Drumless Edition) [feat. Todd Edwards]
12. Doin’ it Right (Drumless Edition) [feat. Panda Bear]
12. Contact (Drumless Edition)



Category: PRESS